All is Silent

Lately ive been doing a lot of reflecting… I am both happy and troubled. The best way I can describe this feeling is a restless peace. Change is coming; I can feel it. I wanted things to change but now I’m excited and terrified at the same time. I feel more dead and more alive than I’ve ever felt in my life, but I would rather feel like this than drift into stagnant living. Whatever’s coming is coming, so I’m reaching out to grab it, to embrace it. This life is a gift and I’m excited for the future and all the wonderful opportunities I have to make something of it. For now all is silent… awaiting

8 thoughts on “All is Silent

  1. Man can I relate to that… I too am happy, and troubled. My Writing is going so well, meaning it’s just pouring out of me… But my heart is totally broken from the one I lost 8 months ago. I too can feel things changing, and kinda feel like I’m awaiting something new too… But man, you’re right about the Silence… So peaceful, but also, it can be painful to be waiting.

    Lovely Post LadyT

    DarkJade-

    • It’s funny how those two emotions collide.. Ive noticed in the most troubling states I find the most inspiration. It’s the silver lining that leaves me in wonder. Thanks, im glad someone can relate!

  2. ** Whatever’s coming is coming, so I’m reaching out to grab it, to embrace it. This life is a gift and im excited for the future and all the wonderful opportunities I have to make something of it. For now all is silent… awaiting… **
    Such a beautiful acceptance, and inspirational. This post truly touched me. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

