Note on my latest post “Never Alone”

As some of you may know from following my posts, I’ve been in a dark place lately. I won’t say I fell into one, because life is a rollercoaster filled with ups and downs. Each phase is only momentary and the wheel keeps spinning. Where am I going with this? Well, I recently wrote a poem called Never Alone. I usually don’t discuss the meaning of my poems or what inspired me to write them, but I wanted to this time.

If you haven’t read this piece the title speaks for itself. One of the lines reads “In darkness I may tread, but never alone”. I want to talk about it because the inspiration behind it is so different that what you may think. It’s not about anything or anyone. In fact, I wrote this piece I was feeling the exact opposite of the way I described. I was alone just thinking about my life when I realized, I was tired of being depressed. I was tired of feeling sorry for myself. I was tired of writing dumb rants about black holes and ghosts. I have nothing against dark pieces, (sometimes you need to release those feelings), but Lawd knows ive written my share.

So after this realization, I decided to muster up a little positivity. I barely thought before my pencil hit the paper and I began to imagine myself (or anyone else really) in a better place. It was entirely unrealistic, but I can honestly say after I wrote it I felt better. It didn’t fix anything, but it brought a little light to the darkness, like single star in the sky. So if you’re in a dark place today, I hope you are inspired to rise. Dont worry, eventually you will. Life is filled with seasons. There are seasons to to be happy and seasons to grieve, but sometimes you can lighten the process simply by picking yourself up.

Thank you all for following me and for your encouraging comments. ~Lady T

24 thoughts on “Note on my latest post “Never Alone”

  1. Very positive and I could not agree with you more Lady T. I hope the dark places dissipates with the light of faith and joy. I’m sure you have plenty of people you can lean on but if you need someone fresh to talk to, you can always email me.

  2. Yeah, I had noticed… I battle with it from time to time too… Often I Write My Poems when I’m going through hard moments… Which come and go like you say.

    But what you’re saying goes to show that we are not simply at the mercy of the universe… And we are not simply Victims of life… That by putting ourselves out there, we sometimes end up creating a bit of the light in our lives ourselves.

    Waiting around for a Star To Appear is fine and goo, but should only represent 50% of the big picture at best… The other 50% of the time, we need to Lift A Star Up there ourselves… Like it Appears you have done, so more power to you.

    Funny how the Stars We Create, end up being the one’s that shine the Brightest in Our Own Personal Skies.

    Your Star is Bright, and I look forward to witnessing more from you

    DarkJade-

  3. Lady T, We’re here for you! We love you! I feel like we’ve known each other for a long time, (weird? I know..but it’s a good way!) Anyways, good to know you are being optimistic!! Keep it up! I’m just here,you can rely on me! 🙂

    Fia

    • Aww, thanks fia! I often push people away cause I have trust issues… amongst other things.. lol But honestly, you all are here for me. Writing is my heart and its so great to share my writing and hear all your incredible feedback. Thank you so much! 🙂

      • I understand you on ‘trust’ thing. It’s really hard to trust someone,but there are instances when you feel the ‘instant connection’ in your heart!

        Lady T, never push people away from you, it’s hard leaving with people around you but it’s HARDER leaving alone! Nonetheless, I believe with your reply,I can safely say ‘We’re friends’.. Right? 🙂

      • True… I’m slowly learning to give people a chance… It’s not too bad, but sometimes I still find my self blocking them out. Maybe I just want to be alone sometimes, whatever it is.. I’ll be okay. Yes, we are lol

  4. It’s okay, to be alone sometimes. 🙂 Wohoo!! We are now officially FRIENDS.But wait, I still don’t know your name. Lol. What is your name Lady T?

  5. You are exactly right here, my lady….you do have immense power and control over your emotions and outlooks, and you can reach inside and pull out some light for the darkness. Our circumstances may not always be to our liking, in fact at times be down right rotten, but we can commit to staying calm and focused and surrender to acceptance, putting down the boxing gloves, and start finding reasons to be positive, like you did here. There are many things to love about life and many to be thankful for…..the power lies in our choice, a choice to keep our eyes on love and faith and all things good, even when things don’t feel so good. Thank you for sharing this and for the inspiration you have brought to many….:)
    Blessings
    Celeste

    • Well said… we cant always control what happens but we can control how we react to what happens and I think thats half the battle. No problem, thanks for reading and commenting!

Leave a Reply

