Grateful (This Too Shall Pass)

028

 

Lately, I’ve been feeling like a wreck; but the strangest thing about it is, it doesn’t bother me anymore. I don’t mind that things are out of order or I don’t know what to do about certain situations, because I have learned something about life: Things change. They get worse and they get better.

The things I posses today are things that I once wished for. The situations I’ve overcome now, I once struggled with. The concepts I understand now, once baffled me to the highest degree. That tells me that everything I am facing now is temporary, a path – paving the way for things to come. In moments of misery, I remind myself, this too shall pass. It’s nothing. I got this.

And I embrace it. I embrace it all. I welcome change, discomfort, uncertainty, because in moments like these we grow, we transition, and we learn to value the good in our lives.

Today I am grateful to God for life I’ve been given, the past, present, and future. I’ve never been prouder to be who I am and more thankful for what I have. Through the good and bad I remember, this too shall pass.

~Lady T

17 thoughts on “Grateful (This Too Shall Pass)

  1. Wow, Lady T. The growth and maturity from which these words are spoken…you just don’t wake up one day with this kinda revelation. So, I cheer your journey, courage, and tenacity to arrive here and embrace it…keep the faith hon, bless :-)!

    • It’s a journey for sure… I say its not what we experience but what we take from our experiences. I’ve been privileged to learn a lot from mine. Thank you for the kind thoughts! Blessings!

  2. There are times when we all feel a little lost, a little off balance. I was expecting a rant but THIS took me by surprise. Your optimism is one of the best things about you among many others. Don’t lose hope. 🙂

      • OMG!!! That’s what I often tell myself and other people… that it’s all about perspective, everything changes when you look at things positively…. and how you look at them determines what you feel….. 🙂

      • You’re welcome…. XD sorry about that, I got overwhelemed about your ‘it’s all about perspective’ and ranted about my thoughts…. i hope you don’t mind…. 🙂

      • No worries! I agree. I’m learning a lot about perspective, its not what you’re looking at but what you see.

  3. fantastic. this was great. and the mindset you’ve found is more valuable than you can imagine. i’ve always said when life is supposedly good it will change and when things are supposedly bad it will change also. like you said the only constant is change.

Leave a Reply

